Higher Learning Commission Accreditation

Hutchinson Community College is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

Higher Learning Commission

The Higher Learning Commission (HLC) is an independent corporation that was founded in 1895 as one of six regional institutional accreditors in the United States. HLC accredits degree-granting post-secondary educational institutions in the North Central region, which includes the following 19 states: Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oklahoma, New Mexico, South Dakota, Wisconsin, West Virginia, and Wyoming. HLC is recognized by the US Department of Education and the Council on Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA)

For More Visit: The Higher Learning Commission



Program Accreditation

Allied Health Department

Health Information Management (AAS) and Healthcare Document and Transcription Specialists (Certificate)
Commission on the Accreditation for Health Informatics and Information Management Education
233 N. Michigan Ave, 21st Floor
Chicago, IL 60601-5800
Next Review: Reviewed Annually

Nursing - Associate Degree (ADN) and Practical Nursing (LPN)
Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing Inc.
3343 Peachtree Road NE, Suite 850
Atlanta, GA 30326
Action Letter
Next Review: 2025

Kansas State Board of Nursing
900 SW Jackson St., Room 1051
Topeka, KS 66612
Action Letter
Next Review: 2025

Pharmacy Technician
American Society of Health-System Pharmacists
7272 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814
Action Letter
Next Review: 2020

Physical Therapist Assistant
Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education
1111 North Fairfax Street
Alexandria, VA 22314-1488
Action Letter
Next Review: Fall 2025

Radiologic Technology
Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology
20 N. Wacker Drive, Suite 2850
Chicago, IL 60606-3182
Action Letter
Next Review: 2024

Respiratory Therapist
Commission on Accreditation for Respiratory Care
1248 Harwood Road
Bedford, TX 76021-4244
Action Letter
Next Review: 2018

Surgical Technologist
Commission on the Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs
25400 US Highway 19 N., Suite 158
Clearwater, FL 33763

Accreditation Review Committee on Education for Surgical Technology and Surgical Assisting
6 W. Dry Creek Circle, Suite 110
Littleton, CO 80120

Action Letter
Next Review: 2024

Agriculture, Business, Computers, and Technology Department

Auto Collision Repair Technology and Auto Mechanics Technology
National Automotive Technicians Education Foundation, Inc.
101 Blue Seal Drive, S.E., Suite 101
Leesburg, VA  20175

Action Letter
Next Review: 2019

Public Safety Department

Emergency Medical Services - Paramedic
Commission on the Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs
25400 US Highway 19 N., Suite 158
Clearwater, FL 33763

Action Letter 
Next Review:2022

Kansas Board of Emergency Medical Services
Landon State Office Building
900 SW Jackson Street, Suite 1031
Topeka, Kansas 66612-1228